Sponsored Links

Writing Your First Book?

www.searchforpublishers.com/     Find Publishing Companies That Will Help You Publish Your Written Work!

Best Way To Write A Book

about.com/Best+Way+To+Write+A+Book     Best Way To Write A Book Search Now! Over 60 Million Visitors.

Writing Your First Novel

shop411.com/Writing+Your+First+Novel     6 Writing Your First Novel From $5 Hurry, Sales May End Soon!

Novel Writing Techniques

www.universalclass.com/     Special Offer - Any Course You Want & As Many Courses. Only $189/yr!

John Coyne's Newest Book

www.howtowriteanovelin100days.com/     How To Write A Novel In 100 Days Buy Paperback, Hard Cover, & E-Book

Publish Your Story

www.inkwater.com/     Publisher seeks Novels, Memoirs, Family Histories, Business Books

Answers:

Haha.
That’s good.
I have to like..write some of that down.

Copy & Paste, my friend. Copy & Paste.

I have the opposite problem that you do. I’m a fiction writer wannabe and I can come up with millions of ideas, I just can’t right them as fast as I can think them.

My latest story was about a customer service rep in hell. Next up is an AI messiah. Then, it’s back to the Zombie cycle. Sheesh!

Lol.
Rock on, at least you have a bunch of ideas.
Maybe my imagination is just on the fritz..
I’m very critical of my ideas, maybe too critical.
Like if I ever had the mind to come up with anything random like that, I’d probably think “Nahh, I’m not gonna be able to write a story about that..”
I like to draw, and I have ideas in my head for how something should look or what kind of mood it should have.
But I just sit down and I’m like “Alright. Awesome picture. Wtf are they doing?”

One of the best pieces of advice I have ever come across for story ideas was in Stephen King’s “On Writing” (which is ruling, BTW, every story teller should read it) -