Dear 43 Things Users,

10 years after introducing 43 Things to the world, we have decided we have met our last goal: completing the incredible experience that has been 43 Things. Please join us in giving one last cheer to all the folks who have shared their goals with the world, as well as all the people who have worked at The Robot Co-op to build this incredible website. We won a Webby Award, published a book, and brought happiness to a lot of people.

Starting today, 43 Things users can export their goals and entries from the site. Starting August 15, we will make the site “read only”. 43 Things users will still be able to view the site and export their content, but we won’t be taking any new content from users. We hope to leave the site up for folks to see and download their content until the end of the year. Ending on New Year’s Eve takes us full circle.

It has been a long ride (one of our original goals was to "build a company that lasts at least 2 years” - we beat that one!) While we wish the site could live on, it has suffered from a number of challenges - changes in how people use the site, the advertising industry, and how search engines view the site. We wish the outcome was different – but we’ve always been realistic about when our goals are met and when they aren't.

As of today, you will be able to download your goals and entries. See more about that on the FAQ page. Thanks for 10 great years of goal-setting and achieving.

- The Robots.

Export My Content
FAQ

Beth Billips is doing 6 things including…

Have a completely different life by this time next year

4 cheers

 

Beth Billips has written 10 entries about this goal

September 2012

I set this goal in September/October 2011, while still in South Carolina. I was living on my friend Michelle’s couch and I was unemployed.

Now, a year later, I am living in a suburb of Dayton, Ohio. I share an apartment with one of my dear brothers. I have a part-time job and I am a full-time student. I am dating again.

Yay me! :p



August (almost)

Well,I have a job. That’s news. :) I start school on August 27th. I’m definitely going to be able to complete this one by the one year mark.



More progress

I’v moved! :p I’m now in Fairborn, Ohio – a suburb of Dayton. I start back to college on August 27th. I feel like I am really making progress on this goal. :)



Almost June!

So, I’ve registered for four classes, found a Weight Watchers meeting, vowed to only use the stairs at school (avoiding the elevator) and paid my first three months of rent on my new apartment! :p



May update

I register for college classes on May 23rd. I move to Dayton on June 4th. I’ve started applying for part-time jobs.



April update

So, I have a car, I have savings, I have a plan! :)

Moving to Dayton, Ohio the beginning of June. Staying there a year and going to college.

Then the plan is to move back to South Carolina and continue/finish school.

I need to get back to exercising, but overall I am on the right path.



Well on my way

I won my ss case. I received my money. I’m still walking & losing weight. I’m getting a car soon. Rebuilding my life.



Into March we go...

I listed this goal in September/October 2011. I’m on track for this to come to fruition. :) I’m still walking (although I had to slow down due to weather & a foot injury). I’ve been approved for ssd which will help me get my life back on track in many ways. And I am going to be living in a different city. Woo hoo!



Making progress

Well, I’m still walking – I’ve lost 26 lbs so far.

I’m in Ohio now, not South Carolina, but I hope to return there to live.

My disability hearing is coming up next week (2/10/2012) – so much depends on how that goes.

I’m doing what I can to change the things I have control over.



Making changes

So, I turned 35 this past weekend. I’m already working on making this a different (and better) year than last year. I’ve been walking ~5 miles a day, most days. I’m eating more fruits and vegetables. I’m spending time with the people that matter, and “deleting” those that don’t. I am more happy (thankfully) than this time last year. I’m reading more. All in all, I think I’m off to a good start for 35. :)



Beth Billips has gotten 4 cheers on this goal.

 

I want to:
43 Things Login