Dear 43 Things Users,

10 years after introducing 43 Things to the world, we have decided we have met our last goal: completing the incredible experience that has been 43 Things. Please join us in giving one last cheer to all the folks who have shared their goals with the world, as well as all the people who have worked at The Robot Co-op to build this incredible website. We won a Webby Award, published a book, and brought happiness to a lot of people.

Starting today, 43 Things users can export their goals and entries from the site. Starting August 15, we will make the site “read only”. 43 Things users will still be able to view the site and export their content, but we won’t be taking any new content from users. We hope to leave the site up for folks to see and download their content until the end of the year. Ending on New Year’s Eve takes us full circle.

It has been a long ride (one of our original goals was to "build a company that lasts at least 2 years” - we beat that one!) While we wish the site could live on, it has suffered from a number of challenges - changes in how people use the site, the advertising industry, and how search engines view the site. We wish the outcome was different – but we’ve always been realistic about when our goals are met and when they aren't.

As of today, you will be able to download your goals and entries. See more about that on the FAQ page. Thanks for 10 great years of goal-setting and achieving.

- The Robots.

Export My Content
FAQ

Starshine

will achive her dreams and will not let anything hold her back.



I'm doing 27 things
 
Recent entries
get my drivers licence (read all 2 entries…)
...

Going in for the paper test on either Monday or Tuesday. I think I’ll do fine. ;)



Become an independant individual who's liberty is her own. (read all 12 entries…)
Entry #11

I think I definitely want a graveyard shift but I don’t know what I’m going to get in the long run. Working full time 40 hours a week – I would be earning $1,368 a month minimum. Working part time I would be working 20 hours a week and earning $684 which I could make due on if I had roommates. (LaMonika gets by on $300, so I don’t think that is too bad.) Rent costs about $600-$700 when your getting it cheap or that’s what I’ve gotten so far as estimates go. Job hunting are looking a little less tedious, so we’ll so how this all works out.



Become an independant individual who's liberty is her own. (read all 12 entries…)
Entry #10

I think I’ve found the place.

P.S. Apartments and other such things come after I’ve earned enough money to move out. My parents are tight on money and I have no funds to use. (Stocks are down, savings bonds are not fully matured and I only have $50 in my bank account (which has been there since the account was first opened). I highly doubt my dad will actually go through with giving the money he promised me (only about $300 which he doesn’t technically even have) just because of how things work at our house.) Independace is the goal and so I guess it makes sence that it would have to work that way. ^_~

(Gah! Twenty-six days.) TT_TT



See all entries ...


 

I want to:
43 Things Login