Dear 43 Things Users,

10 years after introducing 43 Things to the world, we have decided we have met our last goal: completing the incredible experience that has been 43 Things. Please join us in giving one last cheer to all the folks who have shared their goals with the world, as well as all the people who have worked at The Robot Co-op to build this incredible website. We won a Webby Award, published a book, and brought happiness to a lot of people.

Starting today, 43 Things users can export their goals and entries from the site. Starting August 15, we will make the site “read only”. 43 Things users will still be able to view the site and export their content, but we won’t be taking any new content from users. We hope to leave the site up for folks to see and download their content until the end of the year. Ending on New Year’s Eve takes us full circle.

It has been a long ride (one of our original goals was to "build a company that lasts at least 2 years” - we beat that one!) While we wish the site could live on, it has suffered from a number of challenges - changes in how people use the site, the advertising industry, and how search engines view the site. We wish the outcome was different – but we’ve always been realistic about when our goals are met and when they aren't.

As of today, you will be able to download your goals and entries. See more about that on the FAQ page. Thanks for 10 great years of goal-setting and achieving.

- The Robots.

Export My Content
FAQ
1 person wants to do this.

write some Yelp reviews


 

People doing this


Recent activity

enricoooowhere am i writing?

asfasfsaf no? 4 years ago


SJ(10) Mountain View Cemetery

Yes, I wrote a review about a cemetery as my final entry for this goal! Why wouldn’t I?

Yelp Page

I plan to keep on Yelping when I have the time. I’m glad I finally finished up with this goal – it’s been on here quite awhile now. 6 years ago


SJ(9) Rainbow Ranch Cafe

Coffee & Tea, Sandwiches
Downtown, Berkeley, California

Yelp Page

One more review and I can mark this done. 6 years ago


SJ(8) Oakland Public Library: Lakeview Branch

Library (Small Branch)
Lake Merritt, Oakland, California

Yelp Page6 years ago


SJ(7) Merritt Station Coffee & Juice Co.

Coffee & Tea, Juice Bar
Lake Merritt, Oakland, California

Yelp Page6 years ago


SJ(6) Lakeshore Cafe

Breakfast/Brunch/Lunch Cafe
Lake Merritt, Oakland, California

Yelp Page6 years ago


SJ(5) Udupi Palace

(South)Indian/Pakistani
Downtown, Berkeley, California

Yelp Page6 years ago


SJ(4) Grand Lake Farmer's Market

Farmer’s Market
Lake Merritt, Oakland, California

Yelp Page6 years ago


SJ(3) Lynn & Lu's Escapade Cafe

Breakfast/Brunch/Lunch Cafe
Lake Merritt, Oakland, California

Yelp Page6 years ago


SJ(2) Bruce McEtchin, DDS

Dentist
Lake Merritt, Oakland, California

Yelp Page6 years ago


SJ(1) Golden Lotus

Vegetarian Vietnamese Restaurant
Chinatown, Oakland, California

Yelp Page6 years ago


SJSome

Okay, now that I’ve put a time limit on this, I have to define what “some” is. Let’s say ten.

Ten reviews in 2 months – totally doable. There are already at least that many places that I’ve visited recently and have been meaning to review. 6 years ago


EmilyI wrote 5 reviews

and I was pleasantly surprised about the level of support on the site even though I was a newbie. I got quite a few positive review votes and even managed to review two really cool places before anyone else, which gave me a nifty “first review” badge.

I’ll probably be writing more reviews there once I’m back in Houston for the summer, hitting the town like I always do. 6 years ago


EmilyI just got my Yelp account.

I figured since I enjoy writing restaurant reviews, I’d branch out from 43 Places.

You can also review other services like dentists and doctors, which is pretty sweet.

I kind of hate being the new girl who’s behind the curve, so it’s a little discouraging to see everyone with lots of reviews and helpful votes, but I’m going to try to post a lot at once so I don’t have to be a newbie for long.

http://threlkelded.yelp.com/ 6 years ago


See more:   Entries

People doing this are also doing these things:


 

I want to:
43 Things Login